Office Bearers

The SSC Society elects office bearers to represent our membership, and they comprise a President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary, and Keeper of the Library. The current office bearers are:


Douglas Thomson



Sarah Erskine


Donald Skinner-Reid


Robert Shiels

Keeper of the Library

Ann Ogg

Council Members

Robert Carr

Raymond Fairgrieve

Lynn Harrison

Douglas Mill

Jackie McRae

Sean Lynch


The staff at the SSC Society comprise: Mrs Christine Wilcox, the head librarian and an acknowledged expert in sourcing material, is available Tuesday to Thursday; Joanne Bennett, works Mondays and Fridays.


Christine and her colleagues are here to help you obtain the best out of SSC Society Facilities.

Pro Jure Pace et Fiducia